Loving through the brokenness

IMG_3340

“When I’m crying from the darkness
When I’m looking for a sign
When I’m feeling like I can’t go on
You close in on all sides
You are stronger than my doubting
Your love finds me when I hide
And even when I try to live without You
You are always kind
I am undone!”

Life can hit you like a punch in the gut sometimes. You’re just moving along, living life and all of a sudden…

*wham!

Nothing is what it used to be and you’re having to accept the inevitable of your life changing and the future not being what you thought it would be.

It’s so easy to think,  “God, why are you letting this happen?”

“What is the point of this?”

“Why couldn’t you have stopped this?”

Life is not all sunshine and roses and it can feel like some have the best of it while you feel like nothing goes right for you.

While I may not know your situation, losing a family member, loss of a job, a break up, a diagnosis no one wants, watching a loved one suffer, losing a baby, and on and on…. I do know Brokenness effects everyone at some point.

We live in a very broken world, experiencing brokenness is inevitable. The Bible even says we will have hard times. Jesus did not even escape suffering on this earth.  But we are to count it all joy when we do.

James 1:2-4     “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith hproduces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be iperfect and complete, lacking in nothing.”

How do we live with our broken selves?

We fill the broken cracks and pieces with the love of Jesus that flows through us. 

Even when life abandons you, you are in the arms of God.

How do we live our lives with the breaking hearts of others?

How can we possible help others with their broken lives when we can barely hold our own together?

Listen and respond to what others need instead of your own needs, let Jesus’s love in you pour over and fill the brokenness in others. Let your broken hearted love fill the cracks of the broken hearts of others.

~How do we turn our brokenness into something beautiful to be used for God’s glory?~

Love hurts! I want to love so big and so much that my heart breaks and I can love others and help them with their brokenness.

I am here for such a time as this!

NOT to make an impression

BUT to make a difference in lives!

~Esther 4:14

To truly live is to serve others.

No matter the situation, God is always good, kind, loving and always for me!

“God is our refuge and strength, a VERY present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear…..”
Psalm 46:1-2

Blessed = lucky are those who cry, they will be held by the ONE who loves them. Jesus IS on the side of the broken.

Jesus is drawn to our brokenness. No one of us its ever too broken!

In all things do it for the Glory of the Lord. He deserves all the praise NO MATTER the circumstances.

I am not perfect and I struggle accepting the reality that is in front of me. There are a lot of days I can only just take one at a time, because I can not handle more than that.

This life we live, we will all face sorrow, heartbreak and brokenness, its what you do with it that counts.

Jesus died on a cross IN MY PLACE, because of His GREAT LOVE for me. HE KNOWS great pain and sorrow. Let Him be your comfort through great brokenness. He will be there through it all.

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑